Membership

Membership is open to senior, experienced international and domestic commercial arbitrators practicing in British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan, or senior members of the bar from those provinces who have demonstrated a real commitment to the growth and development of arbitration in Western Canada.

Founding Members

Henri C. Alvarez, Q.C., FCIArb.
Alvarez Arbitration
Vancouver, BC
604 558-7943
Email:  halvarez@alvarezarbitration.com
c.v.

Frank R. Foran, Q.C.
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Calgary, AB
403 232-9443
Email: fforan@blg.com
c.v.

Gerry W. Ghikas, Q.C., FCIArb.
Vancouver Arbitration Chambers
Vancouver, BC
778 724-4147
Email: gghikas@ghikasarbitration.com
c.v.

David R. Haigh, Q.C., FCIArb.
Burnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP
Calgary, AB
403 260-0135
Email: drh@bdplaw.com
c.v.

John (Jack) J. Marshall, Q.C.
John J. Marshall, Q.C. Professional Corporation
Calgary, AB
403 294-1701
Email:  jjm@jackmarshallqc.com
c.v.

Murray Smith, FCIArb.
Smith Barristers
Vancouver, BC
604 689-4438
Email:  msmith@smithbarristers.com
c.v.

E. David D. Tavender, Q.C.
Dentons Canada LLP
Calgary, AB
403 268-7010
Emai:  david.tavender@dentons.com
c.v.

Members

Kenneth F. Bailey, Q.C.
Parlee McLaws LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 423-8568
Email:  kbailey@parlee.com
c.v.

R. John Butler, Q.C.
Bryan & Company LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 420-4734
Email:  rjbutler@bryanco.com
c.v.

Craig R. Chiasson
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 640-4221
Email:  cchiasson@blg.com
c.v.

Tina Cicchetti
Vancouver Arbitration Chambers
Vancouver, BC
604 558-7945
Email:  tcicchetti@cicchettiarbitration.com
c.v.

Murray A. Clemens, Q.C., FCIArb.
Nathanson Schachter & Thompson
Vancouver, BC
778 945-1472
Email:  mclemens@nst.bc.ca
c.v.

Tracey M. Cohen, Q.C.
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Vancouver, BC
Email: tcohen@fasken.com

Mary E. Comeau
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
Calgary, AB
403 267-8156
Email:  mary.comeau@nortonrose.com
c.v.

Robert J. C. Deane
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 640-4250
Email:  rdeane@blg.com
c.v.

Bryan C. Duguid, Q.C., FCIArb.
Jensen Shawa Solomon Duguid Hawkes LLP
Calgary, AB
403 571-0746
Email: duguidb@jssbarristers.ca
c.v.

David E. Gruber
Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 661-9361
Email: dgruber@farris.com
c.v.

Angus M. Gunn, Q.C., FCIArb.
Eyford Macaulay Shaw & Padmanabhan LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 899-5237
Email:  agunn@emlawyers.ca
c.v.

Ludmila B. Herbst, Q.C.
Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 661-1722
Email: lherbst@farris.com
c.v.

Clarke Hunter, Q.C.
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
Calgary, AB
403 267-8292
Email:  clarke.hunter@nortonrosefulbright.com
c.v.

David P. Jones, Q.C.
De Villars Jones
Edmonton, AB
780 433-9000
Email:  dpjones@sagecounsel.com
c.v.

William J. Kenny, Q.C.
Miller Thomson LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 429-9784
Email:  wkenny@millerthomson.com
c.v.

Ron M. Kruhlak, Q.C.
McLennan Ross LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 482-9226
Email:  rkruhlak@mross.com
c.v.

Harold MacKay, O.C., S.O.M., Q.C.
MacPherson Leslie & Tyerman LLP
Regina, SK
306 347-8417
Email:  hmackay@mlt.com
c.v.

Havelock (Hav) B. Madill, Q.C.
Brownlee LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 497-4898
Email:  hmadill@brownleelaw.com
c.v.

Joe C. McArthur, FCIArb.
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 631-3383
Email:  joe.mcarthur@blakes.com
c.v.

Jim McCartney, C.Arb
McCartney ADR Inc.
Calgary, AB
403 861-2700
Email: jim@mccartneyADR.com
c.v.

Daniel J. McDonald, Q.C., FCIArb.
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
Calgary, AB
403 260-5724
Email:  djm@bdplaw.com
c.v.

J. Kenneth McEwan, Q.C.
Hunter Litigation Chambers
Vancouver, BC
604 647-3536
Email: kmcewan@litigationchambers.com
c.v.

Douglas G. Mills
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
Calgary, AB
403 260-0226
Email:  dgm@bdplaw.com
c.v.

Louise Novinger Grant
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
Calgary, AB
403 260-0163
Email:  lng@bdplaw.com
c.v.

Hon. Clifton D. O’Brien, Q.C.
Calgary, AB
(403) 259-8507
Email: obriencd@shaw.ca

Chris O’Connor, Q.C., FCIArb.
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 640-4125
Email:  coconnor@blg.com
c.v.

David Percy, Q.C.
Faculty of Law
University of Alberta
780 492-5537
Email: dpercy@ualberta.ca
c.v.

Marina Pratchett, Q.C.
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Vancouver, BC
604 631-4781
Email:  mpratchett@fasken.com
c.v.

W. Paul Sharek, Q.C.
Emery Jamieson LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 426-5220
Email:  psharek@emeryjamieson.com
c.v.

Phyllis A. Smith, Q.C.
Emery Jamieson LLP
Edmonton, AB
780 426-5220
Email:  psmith@emeryjamieson.com
c.v.

Gordon (Gord) L. Tarnowsky, Q.C.
Dentons Canada LLP
Calgary, AB
403 268-3024
Email:  gord.tarnowsky@dentons.com
c.v.

David V. Tupper
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP (Blakes)
Calgary, AB
(403) 260-9722
Email: david.tupper@blakes.com

Jeff D. Vallis, Q.C., FCIArb.
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Calgary, AB
403 232-9404
Email:  jvallis@blg.com
c.v.

Advertisements